Synth Riders Welcomes Punk Rock Legends in its ‘Adrenaline’ DLC

Synth Riders may have started out with synthwave and other electronic tracks but developer Kluge Interactive has been branching out of late. January saw the addition of alternative rock band Muse while today see’s the release of the ‘Adrenaline’ music pack, adding some classic punk rock in the process.

Synth Riders: Adrenaline

The fourth music pack for the rhythm-action videogame, ‘Adrenaline’ includes the likes of Come Out And Play by Californian punk rock legends The Offspring alongside tracks from Bad Religion, Rancid and The Interrupters. Just like Synthwave Essentials 2 had a unique visual experience for Muse’s Algorithm, today’s music pack also features one for The Offspring song.

“Where the experience for Muse’s “Algorithm” was set on a grand scale, made to match that epic song, this time I wanted to take players on a different ride!  It’s filled with visuals that drew from my experience as a skater in my teens – I wanted to recreate that rush, that feeling of speed and freedom, and was inspired by the raw energy of this track by The Offspring!,” said Abraham Aguero Benzecri, Kluge Interactive’s Creative Director, in a statement.

The ‘Adrenaline’ music pack will be split as follows:

The paid DLC consists of five songs:

  • The Offspring – “Come Out And Play”
  • The Offspring – “Self Esteem”
  • Bad Religion – “21st Century (Digital Boy)”
  • Rancid – “Time Bomb”
  • The Interrupters – “Gave You Everything”

Three more songs are rolling out for free:

  • Pennywise – “Never Gonna Die”
  • Too Close To Touch – “Hard To Love”
  • Plague Vendor – “New Comedown”
Synth Riders: Adrenaline

The free songs will appear in an update whereas the paid DLC tracks individually retail for $1.99 USD, or can be purchased as a bundle with a 20% discount. These new additions mean Synth Riders now features 55 free and 20 DLC songs, all of which are compatible with the multiplayer and 360° Spin modes.

Supporting Oculus Quest, Oculus Rift (cross-buy supported on Oculus Store), HTC Vive and Valve Index, if you own an Oculus Quest then Synth Riders has a free demo via the App Lab for new players to try. For continued updates on the energetic title, keep reading VRFocus.