fbpx

Traffic Jams Signals September Launch on Oculus Quest, Playstation VR & PC VR

It was only a couple of weeks ago that Vertigo Games announced that it would be publishing Little Chicken’s tongue-in-cheek traffic management title Traffic Jams. Today, it has been revealed that the videogame won’t be a single-player affair, offering a couch party mode as well.

Traffic Jams

The comedic virtual reality (VR) experience is set in a world where the traffic lights have suddenly gone dark, and it’s up to you to control the situation. Taken under the wing of traffic controller Dennis he’ll teach you how to make sure drivers don’t get road rage and pedestrians don’t get in the way, whilst throwing in some random variables like monsters and natural disasters.

That’s all to look forward to in the single-player campaign. Or you can test your skills with up to 4 non-VR friends in party mode. A multiplayer experience which is both competitive and cooperative in nature, the non-VR players are able to unleash a little chaos on the VR traffic warden. Using mobile devices they can cause crashes, create distractions with bees and zombies or just throw in the occasional meteorite to heat things up. 

Traffic Jams

Little Chicken’s Traffic Jams is scheduled to launch in September 2020 for PlayStation VR, Oculus Quest, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Valve Index and Windows Mixed Reality headsets. Also, as it’s the Steam Game Festival at the moment you can download a demo of Traffic Jams for free for a limited time.

There will also be a developer livestream via Steam Thursday, 18th June at 11AM PT / 7PM BST / 8PM CEST, where the team will discuss gameplay mechanics. VRFocus will continue its coverage of the videogame, reporting back with further updates.