fbpx

Chart-topping Lewis Capaldi is Live in Oculus Venues Tomorrow

Oculus Venues has been ramping up its efforts to keep virtual reality (VR) fans entertained by providing several concerts from high-profile artists like Offset and Wiz Khalifa. Tomorrow will see Scottish artist Lewis Capaldi team up with Supersphere for a unique set.

LEWIS CAPALDI Oculus Venues

Thanks to the current lockdown measures Capaldi will be performing his set from his parent’s home, broadcast through Oculus Venues and simulcast on his Facebook page at 4 pm PST/7 pm EST (12 am BST 14th May).

Capaldi’s debut album Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent was a massive hit in the UK, containing his breakout single Someone You Loved. According to the UK’s Official Charts Company, the album and single were the biggest of 2019.

Securing Song of the Year honours and Best New Artist at the 2020 BRIT Awards he spent three weeks at No. 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 as well as being nominated for a GRAMMY Award.

LEWIS CAPALDI Oculus Venues

The set will see the singer perform Someone You Loved alongside his latest single Before You Go, which has already done well in both US and UK charts. “Capaldi turned to Supersphere and Oculus Venues because of the technology’s unique ability to allow fans to feel close to him in a way that two-dimensional streams through YouTube and other platforms can’t offer,” notes the press statement.

Oculus Venues is free to download for Oculus Quest or Oculus Go, also playing host to sports events, comedy shows and other entertainment.  VRFocus will continue its coverage of Oculus Venues, reporting back with the latest concert announcements.

Comments