Beat Saber Looses the Element of Surprise as the First Music Pack Tracks Leak

Beat Saber fans who are keenly looking forward to the first music pack arriving in a couple of days may want to stop reading. As it turns out, the tracks have been leaked online and verified by the studio.

Beat Saber POP/Stars

The culprit turns out to be PlayStation.Blog, with the site listing the release of upcoming DLC for PlayStation VR. That did include the Beat Saber tracks which have now been removed, but luckily one keen-eyed Redditor managed to grab the list.

Called Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1, the tracks are as follows:

  • We Won’t Be Alone (feat. Laura Brehm) – Feint
  • Boundless – Aero Chord
  • Emoji VIP – Pegboard Nerds
  • Epic – Tokyo Machine
  • Feeling Stronger (feat. Charlotte Colley) – Muzzy
  • Overkill – RIOT
  • Rattlesnake – Rogue
  • Stronger (feat. Emel) – Stonebank
  • This Time – Kayzo
  • Till It’s Over – Tristam

Just to make it all official and not some wild internet rumour, Beat Games went ahead and confirmed the leak with the below tweet.

And for those after even more content the studio just so happened to mention on Twitter: “PC is getting 5 tracks from OST Vol. 2 with the Music Pack. We have few free tracks almost ready too, but it will be released a bit later when we finish mapping.” These additional tracks will probably be spaced out over the next few months, and don’t forget that there are two more music packs on the way, so Beat Games is ramping up the content effort now that all the major headsets are supported.

The Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1 will arrive this Thursday, 14th March. In addition to the music pack, there will be an update giving the menu UI an overhaul, streamlining the Beat Saber experience whilst allowing players to easily browse OSTs and upcoming Music Packs.

Beat Saber is upping its game just in time for the release of Harmonix’s rhythm shooter Audica which launched last week. As further details regarding Beat Saber are released, VRFocus will keep you updated.