Sony Announces PlayStation Press Conference for Paris Games Week

It'll be held on 30th October 2017.

While Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) had a massive presence at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in June, with a pre-event press conference that had quite a few announcements, this month’s Gamescom isn’t looking as promising. That might be due to SIE’s announcement that it’ll be returning to Paris Games Week in October, with a media showcase on Monday, 30th October.

The company chose not to hold a press conference during 2016’s event, so with it’s return for 2017 there could be some big reveals coming. Of course SIE will be keeping tight lipped about what they might be, hopefully though PlayStation VR will get a mention at some point.

PlayStation VR Group shot

With the headset currently leading the high-end segment of the consumer VR industry, well ahead of Oculus Rift and HTC Vive, SIE has a lot to shout about. There’s also the fact that in October PlayStation VR will be celebrating its first anniversary, and as its two rivals made a fairly big deal of their first birthdays, SIE will likely do the same.

The media showcase will start at 4pm GMT, 5pm Paris time, 12pm EST or 9am PST, reports Eurogamer. Naturally VRFocus will be reporting the event, so you can catch up with all the VR news here.

InvestVR OrangeLady Horizontal

You might also like More from author

Comments