fbpx

EVE: Valkyrie Update to be Revealed During PlayStation Experience

Only a couple of days to wait until the reveal.

This coming weekend Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) will be holding its annual PlayStation Experience in California. A few days ago SIE revealed many of the titles that would be on display at the event including several PlayStation VR experiences, one of which is CCP Games’ EVE: Valkyrie. Today the studio has announced it’ll be revealing a new update for the videogame during the live-stream.

No precise details about the update have been unveiled currently, just that it’ll be free, but CCP Games did release the image below, teasing the December update for the announcement of the HTC Vive release.

EVE Valkyrie - Teaser Image

Lead Designer, Andrew Willans, will share in-depth information about the new features and functions coming to the VR title, along with confirmation of its release date. This will take place on Sunday, 4th December at 2:45pm PT / 5:45pm ET / 10:45pm GMT. Attendees will be able to play the new EVE: Valkyrie content on PS4 Pro consoles at CCP Games’ booth across both days of PlayStation Experience 2016. The event will kick off with the PlayStation Showcase which will air on Saturday 3rd December at 10am PT / 6pm GMT.

EVE: Valkyrie was a day one launch title for PlayStation VR. It’s currently the only AAA quality VR videogame that supports cross platform support on SIE’s headset, Oculus Rift and HTC Vive.

VRFocus will bring you all the latest details from PlayStation Experience as they’re announced.

You might also like More from author

Comments