fbpx

SVVR 2014: VR Community Roundtable Live Blog

It’s time to let the community have their say. So far at the Silicon Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) Conference & Expo 2014 we’ve seen panels with virtual reality (VR) figureheads and talks from industry icons. Our first live blog from the final day of the event is instead focussed on the community that has supported the technology thus far and how it can continue to support VR’s growth going forward. It gets underway at 09:00 PDT/12:00 EST/17:00 BST.

A range of community members and organisers of various VR Meetups will gather t  talk about what has made the community so strong, how businesses can work with communities, creating your own Meetups and more. It’s sure to be an interesting session and a change of pace from the market-focussed talks that we’ve heard so far. Tune in to the live blog for all the latest and keep checking back to VRFocus throughout the day for more blogs and updates from SVVR 2014.