fbpx

SVVR 2014: User Input and Locomotion in VR Live Blog

The last live blog of the first day of the Silicon Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) Conference & Expo 2014 is undoubtedly one of the most important. The ‘User Input and Locomotion in VR’ panel will be looking at movement in virtual reality (VR), and talking about how to best replicate it with control inputs and more. Of course, the panel will feature speakers from a range of input-focussed companies including the likes of Leap Motion’s David Holz, Sixense’s Danny Woodall, Survios CEO Nathan Burba and Virtuix CEO Jan Goetgeluk. Also joining them will be one of the creators behind the Project Morpheus PlayStation 4 VR headset, Richard Marks.

The panel kicks off at 15:00 PDT/18:00 EST/23:00 BST and VRFocus will be live blogging the entire talk below. Expect to hear more about what works before for VR, how these comapnies are tackling convincing input and more. We’ll have much more to come from SVVR before things wrap up tomorrow, so make sure to keep heading back for all the latest.