fbpx

SVVR 2014: Startups in VR Live Blog

We’ve heard about giants like Oculus VR and Sony Computer Entertainment (SCE) already at this year’s Silicion Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) Conference & Expo. Now it’s time to focus more of startups and businesses that are trying to break into the market with virtual reality’s (VR) aid. On hand for the panel will be Qualia 3D’s Eric Romo, Shoogee’s Stefan Welker and DreamWorks’ Shriaz Akmal. VRFocus will be blogging live from the panel, which starts at 10:00 PDT/13:00 EST/18:00 BST.

The panelists are set to cover a range of topics, considering if now is the right time for startups to try to launch. They’ll talk about what it takes to start a company in the VR space, the uncertainty of Oculus Rift’s consumer launch period and the general risks of starting a VR-focused company. There will also be a discussion on Facebook and how it’s acquistion of Oculus VR could affect a company. It’s sure to be an interesting chat, so make sure you catch it all below and keep heading back to VRFocus throughout the day for more on SVVR 2014.