fbpx

SVVR 2014: Kickstarting the Next VR Revolution Live Blog

Kickstarter has become something of a breeding ground for virtual reality (VR) experiences over the past years. A number of Oculus Rift supported videogames launch hopeful campaigns to raise money week-in week-out on the crowdfunding service. This latest panel at the Silicon Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) Conference & Expo this means of videogame funding, looking at the pros and cons. It begins at 14:00 PDT/17:00 EST/22:00 BST and VRFocus will be live blogging all the developments.

On hand will be Road to VR’s Ben Lang, Tactical Haptics’ William Provancher, TECHNOLUST‘s Blair Renaud and Apollo VR’s James Blaha. They’ll discuss what makes a successful Kickstarter campaign, the pitfalls of funding a videogame this way and how faltering campaigns can perhaps be rescued to some extent. Make sure to catch it all below and stay with VRFocus throughout the day for more from SVVR 2014.