fbpx

SVVR 2014: Indie VR Game Developer Roundtable Live Blog

It’s no secret that indie games are currently the backbone of the virtual reality (VR) industry. While AAA publishers continue to question the technology’s validity, these developers are locked in bedrooms and offices making experiences with passion. Now the Silicon Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) 2014 Conference & Expo has gathered 6 of the finest indie developers to talk about what it’s like developing for VR.

This roundtable session features the likes of TECHNOLUST creator Blair Renaud, The Gallery: Six Elements‘ Denny Unger, Rift Wars‘ James Andrew, Lunar Flight and ZVR Apocalypse‘s Sean Edwards, Eden River‘s Aaron Lemke and Proton Pulse‘s Justin Moravetz. The group is set to discuss topics such as the currently available development engines such as Unreal Engine 4 and the Unity Engine as well as relationships with both Oculus VR and Sony Computer Entertainment (SCE). It’s set to being at 11:00 PDT/14:00 EST/19:00 BST and VRFocus will be blogging all the developments below. If you’d rather see a live blog, then Road to VR has one going right now. Keep coming back throughout the day for more on SVVR 2014.