fbpx

SVVR 2014: Developing for the Next Generation of Oculus Hardware and Software Live Blog

For over a year now the Oculus Rift virtual reality (VR) headset has served developers and VR enthusiasts well with its first developer kit (DK1). But we’re soon to be introduced to the new and improved DK2, with brings with it positional tracking to move our heads around in-game. What will developing for the new kit be like? That’s what Oculus VR’s ‘Developing for the Next Generation of Oculus Hardware and Software’ session at the Silicon Valley Virtual Reality (SVVR) Conference & Expo 2014 aims to answer.

Starting at 12:00 PDT/15:00 EST/20:00 BST, Oculus VR’s Peter Giokaris will lead a talk focussing on developing for the new hardware. It will feature a complete technical breakdown of the DK2 as well as a discussion on videogame design that’s sure to highlight the new features. VRFocus will be live blogging the whole talk, so stay tuned for the latest updates from the world of Oculus and the rest of the show running today and tomorrow for all the latest on VR.