fbpx

EVE: Valkyrie Fanfest 2014 Liveblog

EVE Fanfest is an annual event marked on many a fan’s calender. It serves as a 3 day celebration to CCP Games’ colossal EVE franchise, consisting of the massively multiplayer online (MMO) phenomenon, EVE Online and its PlayStation 3 free-to-play first-person shooter (FPS) tie-in, Dust 514. But this year the company has another title to show off in full force, the virtual reality (VR) poster child that is EVE: Valkyrie.

CCP is set to reveal new details on this Oculus Rift and Project Morpheus exclusive title at an opening keynote speech in Reykjavik, Iceland today. VRFocus will be on hand with a live blog supplying you with every shred of info about the much-anticipated experience.  Things get underway at 17:00 GMT/18:00 BST/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT, so make sure to check back for all the latest!