fbpx

EVE Fanfest: ‘The Birth of a Valkyrie‘ Liveblog [UPDATED]

EVE Fanfest 2014 is finally winding down after nearly 3 days of announcements, panels and previews with CCP Games’ collection of sci-fi videogames. But the event isn’t over just yet, and there’s one more panel on upcoming virtual reality (VR) exclusive title EVE: Valkyrie left to liveblog. Here the team is set to talk about the origins of the title, which is heading to the Oculus Rift on PC and Project Morpheus on PlayStation 4. The show kicks off at 15:00 GMT/16:00 BST/11:00 EDT/08:00 PDT, so check back with VRFocus then for all the latest on EVE: Valkyrie.

UPDATE: Please note that there was an error in this liveblog. The statement “Palmer Luckey wants to build haptic controllers” was incorrect. Instead it was suggested that Luckey is interested in ‘passive haptics’; this idea that your environment is arranged so that when you touch something in the videogame you also touch it in the real world. VRFocus would like to apologise for this error.